BrF4VBUydfKe65B43XJLAfSXBy: Samantha Lehman

Coming into college I was told that the next four years would be the best years of my life, but it wouldn’t be easy. I have found this extremely true because balancing good grades and a social life is difficult. Sometimes I found that I felt like I was drowning in homework, but I soon realized that I had to take a break and watch an episode on Netflix or get a bowl of ice cream with friends because if I didn’t I was going to explode. Adjusting to how much studying and homework I had to do was difficult because in high school I never had that much studying to do. Although this is only my second semester of college, I have seen myself grow not only in my school work, but emotionally too. Seeing this growth makes all the struggling and emotional distress worth it and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

