fra,e 3Posted By: Erika Schauer

I spent this summer living with my family in my hometown of Mayville. I worked full time in the production plant at Lee Precision, Inc., a reloading facility. Work took up a lot of my time this summer, but I had still had plenty of fun with friends and family. I attended two Brewer games, one with friends and one with family. Both were very fun and we had beautiful weather. I spent a lot of time with my friends, having bon fires, swimming, and much more.  We enjoyed stargazing in my pool with glow sticks and all lights off, which was one of the highlights of my summer. I also attended the Phil Vassar concert at Summerfest and saw Little Big Town at Jefferson County fair.

We were blessed this summer to celebrate my grandparent’s 60th wedding anniversary. My entire family went up north where we had a small “family reunion” at my grandparent’s farm. It was great to see all my cousins again and catch up with some distant relatives. I also went up north with my extended family for the Fourth of July, which has been a tradition for years. We went to the annual softball tournament in the local town, which is always quality bonding time with my grandparents.

To wrap up my summer, we went on a family vacation to Pine Lake with some family friends. We rented a house on the lake, which was great for boating, swimming, and fishing. Pine Lake is near Eagle River, so we were able to hit some tourist attractions. This was a very relaxing vacation that was a great end to my summer.

 

 

