Cassie is the newest staff member in the Admissions Office and is sharing what is is like to return to Edgewood College to be apart of the wonderful staff here on campus.

 

By: Cassie Wickersham

This week is my sixth week working at Edgewood College. I recently started back here as the Visitor Coordinator in the Admissions Office. I did also attend college here as an undergrad.  When I was a student here I studied Communication Studies with an emphasis in Organizational and Interpersonal Communications.  I graduated in 2011, so it feels really good to be back.  I had been working in an admission role since I graduated and was excited about this job opportunity because it was a chance to work at the college I believe in and enjoyed being a part of.  Edgewood is such a cozy community which makes it easy for students and staff to feel at home.     

 

I love working here so far!  Everyone, including other staff members and my amazing student workers, have been very welcoming and helpful when it comes to training me.  I love the Visitor Coordinator position too! Deciding on what college to go to can be a stressful decision for prospective students, but it is rewarding to be part of the Admissions Office here at Edgewood College where we go above and beyond to try and make each students’ admissions experience a positive one.    

