By: Rebekah Krenz

As cliché as it sounds, it seems like it was only yesterday that I was a freshman on campus, living in the dorms, taking gen eds and finding my footing as a college student.  It is truly hard to believe that was several years ago already!  It is also crazy to think that suddenly, it’s my senior year and I’ll be graduating in the spring!  I’m busier than I’ve ever been, balancing three jobs and school, and preparing not only for next semester but for life after college!  Sometimes it’s all surreal, but I love it!  As much as I enjoyed my time here at Edgewood, I’m excited for what’s ahead.  As a Spanish and Psychology major with a concentration in human services, I am required to do an internship in my field, which will start next semester.  As I explore my internship options, it has really sunk in that I am not far from becoming an actual social worker- something that I have envisioned myself doing for the past four years.  Let me tell you though, as fun and exciting as all of this is- it’s stressful too!  I have a pretty full work load this semester and next, as I try to fulfill all the requirements before May.  It is the light at the end of the tunnel that gives me all the motivation I need to get through this hectic time though and it’ll be here before I know it.

