Halloween Fun
By: Cara

Hi, guys!

Can you believe it’s November already? Where did October go? This semester has been whizzing by, I tell you! Last weekend, as you all know, was Halloween. How was your Halloween weekend? Did you have a fun, safe time? I loved Halloween, the whole weekend was non-stop! On Friday, my friends and I went to a Halloween party hosted by a good friend of mine (and my old roomie in Stevie Hall!) We had such a great time, and it was awesome to see everyone dressed up in their costumes. On Friday night, I dressed up as Wednesday Addams, from the Addams family.

On Saturday, my roommates and I decided to have a little get together of our own! We had a few friends come over, and it was such an amazing time. I like having different costumes for different nights, so on Saturday I went as a zombie. So did one of my roommates! It’s such an easy costume to pull off if you don’t have a lot of time. I did our zombie-makeup, and I must say, I think we pulled off the look!
Halloween is pretty big in the city of Madison. Every year, we host the annual Freak Fest, on State Street. Hundreds of people flood to the city to walk amongst the costumed Madisonians. I, personally, am not a fan of Freak Fest, but I do think you should experience it at least once!

For those of you who wouldn’t want to go out to celebrate the Holiday, Edgewood provides a lot of options here on campus for you to participate in. The RA’s and C.A.B put together a trip to Fright Fest (at a discounted student price, of course!) on Friday night, and on Saturday night there was a Halloween dance in the Multi-purpose room in Dominican Hall. Supplement that with pumpkin carving, and a scary movie marathon, and I’d say that is one amazing non-going out Halloween weekend.

Whatever you ended up doing, I hope you all had a safe and fun Halloween.

Here are some pictures from my weekend!

Carving pumpkins with my buddy Ryan.

Friday night, dressed as Wednesday Addams with friends!

Me & my roommate as zombies!
 
 

This weekend, I am off to Minneapolis!

