LIFE Retreat
By: Liz

A few weeks back, over fall break, Edgewood College Ministries hosted the 2010 LIFE (Living In Faith @ Edgewood) Retreat. I was part of the retreat team responsible for planning the event. However, even though I was on the team, Tasha Havercamp (College Minister and our Team Leader), made sure a lot of the events planned for the retreat were mystery to me and the rest of the team.

The retreat took place at Lake Waubesa Bible Camp in McFarland. The weather was perfect & the entire 2 ½ days were full of activities. I don’t want to give too much away to keep future retreats a surprise, but there was plenty to do ranging from faith talks/testimonies (even one by me!), praise and worship, time for prayer and reflection, small groups, to field games that involved getting very messy! My favorite part was the fact that we were unaware of any schedule; we just went from event to event living the days without knowing the time.

It was amazing to see the effects of talking about faith and sharing stories with others had on the people who went. I’m sure if I asked those who attended, they would agree it was truly an inspiring couple of days. Even though I was exhausted by the end of it, the experience was fantastic and I would encourage others to attend the next upcoming retreat!

