High School v. College
By: Adela

One of the big differences between high school and college that I have experienced is that you’re in a whole new environment. All new grounds, and of course a whole new pool people you have never seen before. It may be scary not being around the people you have grown up with for the past eighteen years.

That’s one of the biggest hurdles I had to overcome. Being around the same people for your whole life makes you forget your unique qualities because they seem to know you inside and out. Being away from those cliques, and meeting new people makes you realize “Oh yeah, I am that way, I sort of forgot.” In my experience I have found a great group of friends that I am a lot closer to than my friends that I’ve known my whole life. In the words of The Little Rascals, “You only meet your once in a lifetime friends, once in a lifetime.”

