LAST WEEKEND
By Rebekah

One of the things that attracted me to Edgewood the most was its awesome location in Madison, Wisconsin. It’s so nice to have the benefits of small class sizes, as well as all of Madison to roam around and enjoy.

One of my favorite things to do off-campus is go to Badger sporting events. My older brother lives right across from Camp Randall, and has a popular house before every football game. Luckily, the Badger festivities did not end after the football season did, because just last weekend was the Culver’s Camp Randall Hockey Classic. In the middle of Camp Randall, they set up an ice rink where throughout the day both the Women’s and Men’s UW Badger hockey teams played.

Although I did not go to the games, I had just as much fun. My brother’s house, being in a prime location, led to a pretty busy place for the hours before and even during the hockey games. The UW athletics website even thought something of it, as one of the pictures they took is posted online (one that I’m even in!). Channel 15 news also showed my brother’s house, particularly impressed with the fire pits we had going both in the front yard and in the back.

Overall, I had a great weekend!

