WINTER BREAK
By Rebekah

After having a busy semester and a stressful exam week, of course it feels great to have a nice long break. You finally have time to catch up with friends you haven’t seen for a while, sleep nice and late, not worry about homework or tests, etc. However believe it or not, it is nice to finally come back. I had a wonderful break, but after about two and half, maybe three weeks, I was ready to return to campus. I missed seeing my friends at Edgewood everyday, I missed being downtown, I missed the freedom, I missed my room, and call me crazy, but I missed always being busy.

As happy as I am to be back at school and to be with everything that I missed though, now turning my brain back on to “learning mode” isn’t necessarily easy. Classes have started and I’m getting myself slowly into the routine of thinking again. I’m trying to get myself (of course) to study more this semester, not procrastinate as much, but unfortunately this hasn’t even worked for this first week. Nevertheless, I am very excited to be back and in the swing of things. First semester flew by, I have no doubt that this spring will do the same!

