In my opinion, the best professor on campus is Andy Witt. He is a professor in the History Department, and I took him the second semester of my freshman year after receiving many recommendations from friends. His teaching style is very different from any other that I have encountered (in a good way). He has a good sense of humor, and that livens up the class. Though I personally like history, even my friends who don’t say that it’s much more tolerable in his class. He can make all subjects funny, but doesn’t ever make them seem unimportant. He gives you the real facts about history, he doesn’t sugarcoat anything. If you want to take a class in which you learn a lot yet still have fun, I would definitely recommend one of his classes. And the nice thing about taking one of his classes is that you can enjoy an interesting professor and finish one of your foundation requirements at the same time.

