I’m thankful that I attend Edgewood College because education is important. This idea has become such a cliché that it’s easy to take the four or more years spent as an undergrad for granted. Because Edgewood is a smaller campus, having to deal directly and personally with the professors and staff is better motivation for me to take education seriously. College isn’t cheap, and Edgewood is certainly no exception, so I’m thankful to have these motivating factors to get the most out of my experience.
-Michael

I’m thankful I attend Edgewood because I have so many fond memories of this school. Although I’m down to my last couple semesters here at Edgewood, I have enjoyed every moment of it. The people here have been friendly, the professors have treated me with respect, and overall I know I will always have friends here at Edgewood that are willing the help me get through anything. I am thankful for the small classes, because it makes me feel like I am a part of a team. I am thankful for the generous students willing to share their meal dollars with commuters! I am thankful for the unconditional laughter that flows from the Center for Diversity and Inclusion.

Edgewood is a place where people are willing to lend a hand to others, and I am thankful to be a part of such a warm community. I have learned how to appreciate the company of others, and this is something I will take with me throughout this journey called life.
-Ashley

I’m thankful that I attend Edgewood College because of the work-study jobs! Whether it’s doing general office work in the Financial Aid Office, helping students with their writing in the Writing Lab, or serving food in Wingra Café .

Currently, I have three different work-study jobs… and they’re so convenient! I don’t have to travel anywhere to get to my job, I can schedule my work hours in between classes, and they’re really flexible, especially around finals time.
-Julie

