My favorite food to get from Wingra Café would have to be the “Cream of Broccoli” soup [because it’s just plain delicious] and a BLT or a turkey sandwich. Don’t get me wrong, you can never go wrong with mozzarella sticks and marinara, but something about soup and a sandwich is comforting and reminds me of home. Plus, all-in-all it’s not that bad for me, so I don’t feel gross after eating it… unlike how I would feel after eating a cheeseburger and seasoned fries [which are also delicious].
-Tracy

Since I don’t live on campus I do not have a meal plan, but I’ve still had many meals at Edgewood due to the generosity of friends who have left-over cash on their cards. Wingra is my dive of choice because it has more comfortable chairs, a coffee-shop type look, and a pool table. Though Phil’s has greater nutritional variety, Wingra has a wonderful selection of quick, unhealthy snacks. My personal favorite are Wingra’s mozzarella sticks. I love them so much is because, as a Wisconsinite, I have a strange affinity for deep-fried cheeses.
-Michael

My favorite item to eat at Wingra is the “Tornado Wrap”. This wrap consists of fried chicken fingers, ranch dressing, salsa, lettuce, and cheese! It’s really tasty and not too bad for you if you are trying to watch your calories. Another good thing about the Tornado Wrap is the price; it’s relatively inexpensive and worth every penny.
-Ashley

As a student who lives off-campus, I’m always running through Wingra to grab some quick item in between classes – gatorade, energy drink, or granola bar. A lot of times I just stick around on campus in the evening to study or work on a project ,so I order dinner from Wingra too. I used to get a grilled chicken wrap most times, but I’ve recently discovered I love the cod sandwiches and cheeseburgers with fries or mozzarella sticks. This is my 4th year at Edgewood and I STILL haven’t tried everything on the menu!
-Julie

