Welcome to the bimonthly Q & A Edgewood College Student Experience Blogs:  Twice a month we post a question, and current Edgewood College students answer the question based on their own experience as an EC student.  Feel free to add your own two cents by posting response comments.  Enjoy.  (don’t forget to check out the EC MySpace page and YouTube site)

back to the Edgewood College main website

rachel.jpg
Rachel
Kaukauna, WI
Major:  Religious Studies & Spanish

A:  Sit in the lounge with my friends, order pizza from Falbo Brothers, and watch a movie.  I also like participate in the student events on campus such as Thursday Night activities and Grey’s Anatomy parties.  I am highly involved with many organizations, which uses much of my time.

Leah
Leah
Appleton, WI
Major:  Spanish & Communication Studies
Minor:  Global Education

A:  Go to interesting movies, discussions and events on campus.  It seems like there’s always something going on!  I also like just hanging out in the residence halls with my friends and relaxing after a busy week of classes.  When the weather’s good I like to walk out on the boardwalk behind Mazuchelli and relax by the lake.    

Brianna
Brianna
Barneveld, WI
Major:  Business-Management and Art 

A:  My favorite thing to do is to sit outside during a nice fall or spring day. It’s much better reading or doing homework outside in the sun then sitting in a dark corner somewhere. I also like to walk around campus or go to the art rooms before class and draw.


Beth
Blanchardville, WI
Major:  Business (concentration-accounting)

A:  There are several different things that I enjoy doing on campus.  One is just hanging out in the dorms with some friends either watching movies, playing cards, or talking and sharing laughs.  Other things I enjoy doing at Edgewood are attending social events and organizations that are put on throughout the week or weekends and kicking back in the café with a cup of hot chocolate (or coffee if you prefer). 

Alexandra
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Major:  Deciding (Possibly Communications)

Utilizing the lake. I love going on the path… either running or just going for a walk.

