Welcome to the bimonthly Q & A Edgewood College Student Experience Blogs:  Twice a month we post a question, and current Edgewood College students answer the question based on their own experience as an EC student.  Feel free to add your own two cents by posting response comments.  Enjoy.  (don’t forget to check out the EC MySpace page and YouTube site)

back to the Edgewood College main website

julie.jpg
Julie
Green Bay, WI
Major:  Business Marketing

A:  I have two jobs and use much of that money for grocery shopping, gas money, and entertainment- like going to see a movie, or going to a concert. And of course there’s shopping.

erin.gif
Erin
Hortonville, WI
Major:  Music 

A:  Most of the money I have for spending goes to things I run out of.  For example, shampoo, toilet paper, etc.

rachel.jpg
Rachel
Kaukauna, WI
Major:  Religious Studies & Spanish

A:  Most of my spending money goes to buying pizza every now and then.  Also when I run out of meal dollars on my ID I spend my money at Wingra.  I tend not to spend a lot of my money because I don’t go off campus for “expensive stuff.”  When I leave campus I take the bus, which is free. Then I will go to the mall or to State Street, but I usually don’t buy anything.

Brianna
Brianna
Barneveld, WI
Major:  Business-Management and Art 

A:  All the money I spend is what I make at work. Most of it goes toward gas to drive to and from Madison. Otherwise I’m trying to save so I can afford summer classes and a trip this year. If I have extra money, I do like to spend it on clothes.

Beth
Beth
Blanchardville, WI
Major:  Business (concentration-accounting)

A:  Since I work and drive places a lot, I spend quite a bit on gas. Otherwise it’s the occasional shopping trips that I spend money but these trips are once in about four months.  I try to save as much money as I can knowing that I have to help pay for school.  I don’t use much money for on campus things because I use my ID card for food.   

Leah
Leah
Appleton, WI
Major:  Spanish & Communication Studies
Minor:  Global Education

A:  Obviously, I contribute to tuition.  But for fun I spend money on renting movies, trips to Chicago, the ever present grocery bill/going out to eat, and tickets to plays or movies.  I try not to buy clothes I don’t need, so that is a good way to save money for me. 

Alexandra
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Major:  Deciding (Possibly Communications)

A:  FOOD! Mom and Dad are no longer there to stock your cupboards. For me, food is such a comfort thing. I love having what I had at home at hand when I might be having a bad day or just need to take a step back from studying.

