Welcome to the bimonthly Q & A Edgewood College Student Experience Blogs:  Twice a month we post a question, and current Edgewood College students answer the question based on their own experience as an EC student.  Feel free to add your own two cents by posting response comments.  Enjoy.  (don’t forget to check out the EC MySpace page and YouTube site)

back to the Edgewood College main website

Leah
Leah
Appleton, WI
Major:  Spanish & Communication Studies
Minor:  Global Education

A:  Madison is basically the cultural center of the state.  There are always many kinds of activities going on around town- many of them free and accessible by the bus (which is also free to Edgewood students).  There’s the possibility to go to sports events, theatres, and great restaurants all within a 10 minute drive or a 30 minute walk from Edgewood.

julie.jpg
Julie
Green Bay, WI
Major:  Business Marketing

A:  I love that it’s always buzzing with people and activities and energy! I love the badger games and all the different concerts. I enjoy going to Edgewood and being able to mix with people outside of the campus with UW-Madison and MATC students. Though I could definitely do without the heavy rush-hour traffic and confusing bus schedules!

Brianna
Brianna
Barneveld, WI
Major:  Business-Management and Art 

A:  I have lived near Madison my whole life. The thing I like best about Madison is that almost everything you ever need is in Madison. I also like shopping in Madison because all of my favorite stores are close together. There really isn’t anything I don’t like about Madison. I don’t like that I haven’t figured out how to drive downtown yet but I’m working on it.

erin.gif
Erin
Hortonville, WI
Major:  Music 

A:  I like the amount of culture that Madison has to offer. I am not sure what I do not like besides the safety of people.

rachel.jpg
Rachel
Kaukauna, WI
Major:  Religious Studies & Spanish

A:  I think Madison is a great city to be going to college in.  There are SO many opportunities for every kind of person.  There are multireligious, multicultural, “things” to do everywhere and everyday.  Many of the lectures and conferences are open to all the public as well.  There are opportunities to explore different religions, get involved politically and many ‘extra-curricular.’  I like everything about Madison.

Alexandra
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Major:  Deciding (Possibly Communications)

A:  I love that there is always something to do no matter what kind of a mood you’re in. Shopping, hiking, music, relaxing…  The only negative thing I really have to say is that it’s big! Which is also one of the main reasons I chose Edgewood. It’s just a bad thing because at first it’s pretty easy to get lost.

