Welcome to the bimonthly Q & A Edgewood College Student Experience Blogs:  Twice a month we post a question, and current Edgewood College students answer the question based on their own experience as an EC student.  Feel free to add your own two cents by posting response comments.  Enjoy.  (don’t forget to check out the EC MySpace page as well)

back to the Edgewood College main website

rachel.jpg
Rachel
Kaukauna, WI
Major:  Religious Studies & Spanish

A:  I have not had an internship, but I did get involved with things related to my major.  One of the things I can do with a Religious Studies major is to teach religion.  I am involved with Blessed Sacrament parish and I teach religious education for high school students.  I got involved because of my freshman advisor, and I have had a blast learning and teaching.

Leah
Leah
Appleton, WI
Major:  Spanish & Communication Studies
Minor:  Global Education

A:  Last summer I interned at Appleton Inc. as a Marketing Intern in the Performance Packaging division.  I assisted with determining trends and growth areas in the realms of film and converting.  It was really great to apply my academic knowledge in a real business environment. 

I am especially excited for this summer because I will be interning for a non-profit in New Haven, CT as a Director of Education for their Global Scholars program for high school juniors and seniors.  Basically I will develop activities and curriculum to help empower these students to become global citizens and leaders in their schools.

