Welcome to the bimonthly Q & A Edgewood College Student Experience Blogs:  Twice a month we post a question, and current Edgewood College students answer the question based on their own experience as an EC student.  Enjoy.

back to the Edgewood College main website

Alexandra
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Major:  Deciding (Possibly Communications)

A:  My favorite thing about the Edgewood College campus is it having such a community feel. It is in a very nice neighborhood, so safety isn’t much of an issue. Having a small campus is nice on those freezing winter days when you don’t want to bare the cold… it’s never that long of a walk. I also love having the lake right out the backdoor. In the winter going ice skating is fun and it is so beautiful in the summer. There is a pier behind the Mazzechelli building which a lot of people forget it there. It’s an awesome place to read on a nice day. I guess it’s not one specific thing about the campus, but a lot put together that makes it feel like my home away from home.

erinlewerenz.gif

Erin
Hortonville, WI
Major:  Music

A:  The thing I like best about campus is the fact that you can walk campus in around 5 minutes.  Also living on campus is nice because you can get up 5 minutes before class and still be on time.

Beth 

Beth
Blanchardville, WI
Major:  Business (concentration-accounting)

A:  I like how small it is and easy to get around.  All the classrooms are easy to find and not a very long trip for those living on campus.  The Edgewood Campus is also a very safe environment for all the students. 

Brianna

Brianna
Barneveld, WI
Major:  Business-Management and Art

 A:  The thing I like best about Edgewood College campus is that everything is close. Unlike some campuses, I don’t have to walk a mile to get to my next class. Edgewood campus is also a very beautiful campus, which doesn’t sound like something of importance, but if you don’t enjoy the surroundings, living there and classes will be hard to endure.

Julie
Green Bay, WI
Major:  Business Marketing

A:  I just love that the campus and surrounding are so beautiful! I mean, who wants to be at a place every day where there are old, run-down, un-kept buildings and yards. Not to mention there’s Lake Wingra in our backyard which paints an absolutely gorgeous backdrop to the campus.

Rachel

Rachel
Kaukauna, WI
Major:  Religious Studies & Spanish

A:  I like that the campus is small.  When it is rainy or cold, I don’t have that far to travel outside to my destination.  If you are traveling to Sondregger to the Library, which are the farthest apart points, it still only takes a minute and a half.  I also like the size because there are many buildings to go through if it is bad weather, or to go around and lengthen your walk when it is nice outside.  I always feel safe on campus no matter the time.

Leah

Leah
Appleton, WI
Major:  Spanish & Communication Studies
Minor:  Global Education

 A:  I like that everything is nearby and that it’s really easy to
learn where to go when you need something (e.g. the business office to pay tuition, Office of Student Activities to join an organization etc.)  It’s also nice because I feel like I can get to know the majority of students who are involved in my major and student organizations.  Faculty and Staff relationships are also great here!  They’re more like friends instead of teachers and administrators. 

